Genius: Spicy Fruit Loaf!

I was visiting a friend the other week and this opened my eyes to a whole new world of gluten-free bread: Genius- Sliced Spicy Fruit Loaf. I have never been a big fan of hot cross buns or currants/raisins or anything like that, that is, until I became celiac. Now I add currants to my granola of a morning and since trying this fruit loaf, I regret not eating more hot cross buns before I couldn’t eat gluten!

So, back onto this fruit loaf..! It is described as having currants, raisins and cinnamon in, and that combination together creates an amazing taste. I had mine toasted, straight from the freezer, and it was nice and warming- I imagine I will be eating lots of slices when these cold winter evenings arrive! I have mentioned before that I am a fan of Genius products, and this has been added to my list of favourite gluten-free products.

Although I was round my friends, they gave me the rest of the loaf to take home with me, and needless to say it did not last very long! Another benefit (aside from the taste!) is that it is gluten and wheat free (obviously, or I couldn’t eat it!) but also dairy free, as I understand some people have multiple allergies.

Overall, I was so impressed with this product, and though I haven’t had a chance of late, will be returning to good old Waitrose to purchase another loaf of this amazing bread!

IMG_9896

IMG_9899

PS: It tastes so good no one would know it doesn’t contain gluten!

Signature

One thought on “Genius: Spicy Fruit Loaf!

  1. The Spicy Fruit Loaf sounds really delicious – perfect toasted with butter on a cold afternoon. I recently saw GF Kellogg’s Cornflakes in the shops (to be honest, I hadn’t realised that the original contained gluten) and they were on the shelves with all the other Kellogg’s products. Please to see that some GF products are now being marketed as mainstream.

Leave a comment